Contacts

 

Useful Contacts

Mr Malcolm Jones – Head of School

Based at Sunderland – malcolm.jones@chsft.nhs.uk  

 

Dr Sharon Shenfine – ACCS Programme Director

Based at Wansbeck – sharon.shenfine@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk  

 

Mr Sohom Maitra – ACCS Programme Director

Based at the RVI – Sohom.Maitra@nuth.nhs.uk  

 

Dr Suzy O’NeillACCS Programme Director for CT2

Based at the Freeman - Suzanne.O'Neill@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Dr Andrew Hawthorne – ACCS AM Lead

Based at Sunderland - Andrew.Hawthorne@chsft.nhs.uk

 

Linda Maxwell – Human Resources Officer

Based here at Waterfront 4 – lindamaxwell@nhs.net

 

Jon Adcock – Specialty Programme Coordinator

Based here at Waterfront 4 – jon.adcock@ne.hee.nhs.uk

Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.

 

Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.