Contacts and STC Information

Specialty Training Committee

The Specialty Training Committee (STC) exists to:

  • advise and support HEE NE in implementing Postgraduate Medical Education relevant to their Specialty
  • collaborate with HEE NE in the local administration and delivery of specialist training (i.e. SpR Programmes, recruitment and selection) within the regulations and guidelines of their College or Faculty to deliver, through an appropriate ARCP panel.

 

List of future dates:

Tuesday 11th October 2022

Tuesday 7th February 2023

 

Name Trust Email
Dr Geetha Janakiraman TPD - South Tees g.janakiraman@nhs.net 
Dr Iain Goff Newcastle Iain.Goff@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk 
Dr  Ish Atchia Northumbria ismael.atchia@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk 
Dr Graham Raftery Sunderland  graham.raftery@nhs.net
Deputy – Dr Sara Vadivelu QE vadivelu.saravanan@nhs.net 
Dr Olwyn Jones QE olwyn.jones2@nhs.net 
Prof John Isaacs Freeman Hospital j.d.isaacs@newcastle.ac.uk
Dr Richard Reece NUTH Richard.Reece@nhs.net 
Dr Arthur Pratt Freeman University Academic Rep arthur.pratt@newcastle.ac.uk
Dr Kate Chapman South Tees kate.chapman8@nhs.net
Dr  Alice Lorenzi  NUTH alice.lorenzi@nhs.net 
Hanaa Rajabally Durham  hanaa.rajabally@nhs.net
     
Lori Jefferson HRO
lori.jefferson@nhs.net 
     
Dr Muzna Babiker Trainee Rep muzna.babiker1@nhs.net
Dr Rebecca Alexander Trainee Rep becky_louise00@yahoo.co.uk
Dr Faye Cooles Trainee Rep faye.cooles@gmail.com
Dr Jessica Weightman BSR Trainee Rep (unelected) jessica.weightman@nhs.net

Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.

 

Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.