School Board

 

 

The School Board meets twice a year, in January and June. Members of the board can be found below

 

Name Position Email
 Dr Ann Anstee  Head of School and Chair  Ann.Anstee@stees.nhs.uk
 Dr Tamir Ali  Training Programme Director (Core)  Tamir.Ali@nuth.nhs.uk 
Dr Andrew Yeung  Training Programme Director (Core)  Andrew.Yeung@nth.nhs.uk
 Dr Sumeet Miranda  Training Programme Director (Higher)  sumeet.miranda@nhs.net
 Dr Richard Hartley  Regional College Advisor  Richard.Hartley@stees.nhs.uk
 Dr Alex Self  Quality Lead  alexander.self@nuth.nhs.uk
 Sue Jacques  Trust Cheif Exec (CDDFT)  Barbara.Crozier@cddft.nhs.uk (PA)
 Dr Simon Lowes  Trainee Representative  Simon.Lowes@doctors.org.uk
 Professor Richard Bellamy  Director of Specialty Training  claire.hastie@hee.nhs.uk  (PA)
Julie Khan  Senior Business Manager  julie.khan@hee.nhs.uk
 Steve Hamnett  School Manager  Steve.Hamnett@hee.nhs.uk
 Dave Roxborough  Specialty Programme Coordinator  David.Roxborough@hee.nhs.uk
 Angela Johnson  Recruitment Manager  Angela.Johnson@hee.nhs.uk
 Peter Innes  Patient and Lay Representative  
 Kevin Johnson  Human Resources Officer

 kevin.johnson@hee.nhs.uk

 

Why train at HENE?

The School of Radiology at Health Education North East is unique in having the only validated electronic case archive for radiology training in the UK: MacLab.

Find out more on our recruitment website

Academic Training

We offer one of the most successful academic programmes in the UK, working with top class scientists in a fantastic and supportive research environment.

 

Radiology Rotations

Please see our rotation planning procedure which details how trainees are placed across the region.