Trainees' Committee

 

Role

Name

Contact

Chair / RCOG representative

Aiste McCormick

aiste.mccormick1@nhs.net

Vice Chair/ UKARCOG Rep & Regional Research Champion

Laura Parnell

l.parnell@nhs.net

LTFT Representative

Inge Christaens

inge.christiaens@nhs.net

Eportfolio Champion

Vrishali Shenoy

vrishshenoy@gmail.com

LET Representative Hannah Bhopal hannah.jenepher@gmail.com
Student Liasion Representative  Samantha Forster samantha.l.forster@gmail.com
ST3 Representative Mahmoud Abdelghaffar m.abdelghaffar@nhs.net
MTI Representative Ehab Hafiz ehab.hafiz@nhs.net
Chief Buddy Sophie Whiteway sophie.whiteway@nhs.net

Darlington Memorial Hospital

Ali Sher Rana

alisher.rana@nhs.net

University Hospital of North Durham

Kay Chojnowski

kay.chojnowski@nhs.net

LET Representative

Hannah Bhopal

hannah.jenepher@gmail.com

Royal Victoria Infirmary

Hannah Gamblin

hgamblin@outlook.com

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Rozina Mughal

rozina.mughal@nhs.net

Northumbria Hospitals

Christos Spyroulis

christosspyroulis@doctors.org.uk

James Cook University Hospital

Kate Danby

kate.danby@nhs.net

Sunderland Royal Hospital Cassandra Kwang peyyi.kwang1@nhs.net
North Cumbria Hospitals Joseph Batson-Moore joebatsonmoore@hotmail.co.uk
North Tees Hospital Anna Foat a.foat@nhs.net
  Melis Altunel melis.altunel@nhs.net

Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.

 

Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.