Trainees' Committee

 

Role

Name

Contact

Chair / RCOG representative

Hannah Gamblin

Hannah.gamblin@nhs.net

Vice Chair/ UKARCOG Rep

Laura Parnell

l.parnell@nhs.net

LTFT Representative

Heather Harrison

heather.harrison@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk

Educational Link & TEF

Joseph Batson-Moore

j.batson-moore@nhs.net

Wellbeing  Rozina Mughal Rozina.mughal@nhs.net
Social Sam Forster Samantha.l.forster@gmail.com
MTI Representative Shirley Mensah-Brown shirley.mensah-brown@nhs.net
Covid Recovery/BSGE Kate Danby kate.danby@nhs.net

Darlington Memorial Hospital

Kate Danby

kate.danby@nhs.net

University Hospital of North Durham

Lizzie Nevins

Elizabeth.nevins1@nhs.net

Royal Victoria Infirmary

Ana Munteanu

Melis Altunel

ana.munteanu@nhs.net

melis.altunel@nhs.net

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Holly Craig

holly.craig@nhs.net

Northumbria Hospitals

Tiffanee Shears

t.shears@nhs.net

James Cook University Hospital

Anna Foat

Shruti Saralaya

a.foat@nhs.net

s.saralaya@nhs.net

Sunderland Royal Hospital Cassandra Kwang peyyi.kwang1@nhs.net
North Cumbria Hospitals Sophie Whiteway sophie.whiteway@nhs.net
North Tees Hospital Hebatallah Awad Hebatallah.awad@nhs.net

Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.

 

Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.