Head of School Dr Emma Riley Newcastle
Deputy Head of School (Education and Training) Dr John Williams Middlesbrough
Training Programme Director (ST1-4) Dr Vijaya Sathyanaryana Newcastle
Training Programme Director (TPD lead for Coaching and College tutor link) Dr Helen Chitty Middlesbrough
Training Programme Director (ST5-8) Dr Anne-Marie Ebdon Newcastle
SuppoRTT Lead Dr Vicky Whittle Sunderland
Regional Academic Adviser Dr Andrew Gennery Newcastle
Flexible Training Coordinator Dr Tom Skeath Middlesbrough
Community Training Coordinator Dr Anna Thorley Newcastle
Specialty Programme Coordinators

Adele Simpson (ST1-4)

Job share Monday - Wednesday


Kelly Baxter (ST5-7)

Job share Wednesday morning, Thursday & Friday

NHS England - North East Office
School Manager Chris Quinn NHS England - North East Office
Specialty Business Manager Julie Khan NHS England - North East Office
LET HR Officer NHS England - North East Office
LET Payroll Officer Emma Perkins NHS England - North East Office
Trainee Representatives 

Dr Jane McArdle - Chair

Dr Harpreet Dodd - Vice Chair and Education

Dr Zahran Jdaitawi - Transition from core to specialty

Dr Shaden Zuhairy - IMG

Dr Nathaniel Jansen - Sim and ST5-7 (non grid)

Dr Monica Arend-Trujillo - LTFT and IMG

Dr Sabyasachi Chowdhury - IMG/Core (ST1-4)

ST5-7 rep  - Vacant

Dr Rachel Amos - LTFT/OOP

Dr Jennifer Nwajiugo - Education and Kaizen

Dr Titilope Majiyagbe - Return to work/OOP

Dr Zainab Ojibara - RCPCH rep



Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.


Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.