Specialty Training Committee

The Specialty Training Committee (STC) meet twice per year.  The function of the STC is:

  • to advise and support HEE NE in implementing Postgraduate Medical Education relevant to their Specialty
  • to collaborate with HEE NE in the local administration and delivery of specialist training (i.e. SpR Programmes, recruitment and selection) within the regulations and guidelines of their College or Faculty  to deliver, through an appropriate ARCP panel.
 
 
Name Email Site
Raheel Qureshi raheelqureshi@nhs.net Gateshead
Anjan Dhar adhar@nhs.net CDDFT (DMH & BAG)
Chris Macdonald Chris.Macdonald@ncuh.nhs.uk  Carlisle
Chris Wells chris.wells3@nhs.net North Tees
Paco Perez franciscoporrasperez@nhs.net CDDFT (UHND)
David Oliver david.oliver9@nhs.net Middlesbrough (South Tees) JCUH
Helen Reeves (Academic) h.l.reeves@newcastle.ac.uk Academic Lead
Jay Anthoor anthoor.jayaprakash@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk Wansbeck
Jo Topping Joanne.Topping@stft.nhs.uk South Tyneside
Melanie Gunn melanie.gunn4@nhs.net Newcastle (RVI)
Amit Chattree Amit.Chattree@chsft.nhs.uk Sunderland
Arvind Ramadas arvind.ramadas@nhs.net South Tees
David Nylander david.nylander@nhs.net Newcastle (Freeman)
Roisin Bevan - TPD roisin.bevan@nhs.net TPD (North Tees & Hartlepool)
Vikram Mitra vmitra@nhs.net  South Tees
Dina Mansour dina.mansour@nhs.net Gateshead / Quality Lead for STC
Louise MacDougall louise.macdougall2@nhs.net Newcastle  (Freeman)
Mhairi Donnelly Mhairi.donnelly@nhs.net Freeman
Dr Mohamed Osama Aly Aly Mohamed.Aly@ncic.nhs.uk Carlisle
     
Trainee reps    
James Hampton j.s.hampton@doctors.org.uk FT 
Eleanor Hackney e.r.hackney@googlemail.com FT 
Laura Jopson laura.jopson@doctors.org.uk  LTFT
Tim Hardy hardyt84@gmail.com FT (Academic rep)
     
Nicola Morton nicola.morton4@nhs.net HRO

 

Information for Current Trainees

Access essential information on regulations, study leave, certification, assessment and the curriculum.

Information for trainers and educators

Development and guidance on becoming a trainer, standards for trainers, essential documentation for clinical and educational supervision including guidance for GP trainers,  Trust and out-of-hours supervisors, plus news about the latest courses and conferences.

 

Potential Applicant

Visit our Recruitment website to find out what it's like to be a GP trainee in the north east and north Cumbria.