Trainee Executive Forum

 

Trainee Executive Forum

The Trainee Executive Forum provides an opportunity for specialty and foundation medical and dental trainees in the North East and North Cumbria to offer feedback or ideas and raise any concerns regarding the quality of their education and training.

It is a group chaired and run by trainees, with a direct link to the Postgraduate Dean. Trainee representatives are self-nominated and/or elected from within their School/Directorate, and represent the views of all trainees, not exclusive to their own specialty/programme. 

Its purpose is to increased involvement of trainees in the development of strategies and processes and to help HEENE consider the impact of those strategies on training to enhance recruitment, retention and the overall experience of trainees in our region. 

Meeting Arrangements

The TEF meets quarterly at HEENE Headquarters, Waterfront 4, Newburn Riverside, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE15 8NY.

Dates of future meetings

Date

Time

Thursday, 22 November 2018

1:30-5:00

Thursday, 14 February 2019

9:00-12:30

Thursday, 9 May 2019

1:30-5:00

Friday, 13 September 2019

9:00-12:30

Friday, 8 November 2019

1:30-5:00

 

Contact Information

For more information and to contact the Trainee Executive Forum, please email us at tef.ne@hee.nhs.uk

If TEF members would like to add an agenda item to a TEF meeting, requests should also be emailed to this address. 

To get in contact with a TEF representative to highlight any training issues, please contact a member listed below via email. This list will be updated over time, and is not a comprehensive list of all TEF members, but those who have given permission for their email address to be shared. 

Please note, TEF members represent ALL trainees, not only trainees within their specialty/training programme.

Name

Specialty/Programme

Contact Email

Ishaana Munjal

Radiology ST2

Ishaana.munjal@nhs.net

Hayley Coleman

ST3

Hayleycoleman@nhs.net

Ben Shillitoe

Paediatric ST

Benjamin.shillitoe@nhs.net

Chikita Jhowry

Paediatric ST

chikitajhowry@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk

Sunil Bhopal

Paediatric ST

ssbhopal@gmail.com

Monika Wassermann

ST3

Monika.wasserman@nuth.nhs.uk

Laura Jones

ACCS Acute Med

Laura.jones52@nhs.net

Cara Hall

Emergency Medicine ST5

Cara.hall@nhs.net

Noel Renton

Emergency Medicine

Noel.renton@nhs.net

Krishna Kishore Dogiparthi

Emergency Medicine ST3

Krishna.dogiparthi@nhs.net

Heba Saedd

TBC

Heba.saeed@nhs.net

Priya Shekar

Anaesthetics ST4

priyashekar@doctors.org.uk

Wissam Ahmed

Core Medical Trainee

Wissam.ahmed@nuth.nhs.uk

Patronella O’Neill

Foundation Trainee

Petronella.o’neill@ncuh.nhs.uk

Kristine Smith

Foundation Trainee

Kristine.smith24@nuth.nhs.uk

Abisola Asuni

ST3

Abisola.asuni@nuth.nhs.uk

Matt Tuck

TBC

Matthew.tuck@doctors.org.uk

Matt Dickson

Respiratory ST6/Clinical Fellow

Matthew.dickson@hee.nhs.uk

Olubunmi Arogunmati

Psychiatry CT3/ Clinical Fellow

Olubunmi.arogunmati@hee.nhs.uk